Untitled poem

The moon was slowly rising

In the abyss of your eyes

As we were dancing under the stars

Alone on an empty beach

Your head was in my shoulders

Our hands glued together

And we danced our way

Through that cool night of May

We closed our eyes slowly

And enjoyed the silence of our breath

Leaving our sweaty bodies

We then ran for the silent waves

Where we jumped in the water

Like kids jump in a odd excitement

As I opened my eyes, afterwards

You were gone and you left me

In a silent, noiseless blizzard

Why? Why did you leave me?

What did I do to you?

Leave a Reply

