One of these days

It is one of these days

When everything goes wrong

Where everyone becomes confused

Bells ring hard in my head

Like a useless, faithless gong

It is one of these days

When you wish you were dead

Or maybe simply blind and deaf

It is one of these days

When you wish that life would

Be easier if and only if

Some things were not going the same

And if the earth was turning around the sun

And not the other way around

It is one of these days

Where I can be everywhere

However, I am sadly nowhere

I am nowhere because it can be

The way it should be, for once.

My mind, it is one of these days

Where life stops for a long time

A long time during which nothing happens

When something should have happened

Do not let me alone with myself

Because I can jump to death

Since I have felt that I have been vanquished

By a cold, dark and frozen rival.

Leave a Reply

