Face to face

I have come to this point

That nothing is going to be the same

That I have been different, up to this point

Different than all of those in front of me

I have seen my face

Long enough to say that

To others and myself, I have been a disgrace

I have lost many fights

Held in dim and starless nights

With heartless knights

That is what happened last night

I have come face to face

With pain, hate and even disgrace

With all that has been that faith

Faith, confidence in my desperate soul

I have learned to have faith

Faith in my soul and in my heart

And in all the components

Of that absurd world.

Leave a Reply

