Confessions of an eternal loner

#confessionsofaneternalloner

I’m not even sure what I am, at times
I sometimes wonder what if?
What if expiration came before my time?
What if I slipped from that bare cliff?

I’ve become a monster of social media
Hoping for a victory over this painful utopia
I’m a hopeless romantic
Trapped in the body of a clueless cynic

These sips of wine
Don’t taste the same anymore
I’ll lie if I tell you I’m fine
Why did I slam that closed door?

My soul is letting me go
For a younger, more handsome Romeo
My mind’s letting me fade
For a loveless and painful escapade.

I once was fine
In your body, or was it mine?
But now that my time’s near
Let me destroy this last whisper of mine.

Leave a Reply

