Open my heart

I wrote poetry, novelty and novels, over the last years or so. But I feel that I was hiding behind a mask of joy and sadness, of glee and despair. Today, I decided to open my heart, hence the title of the post.  I am a hardline introvert. I grew up with facial issues and that pushed me into hiding, into solitude, into writing.  I speak cynicalese, like others would speak legalese and I have no filter. When I love someone, I do so all the way.  The same applies for someone with whom I enjoy not spending time.  I am not jumping from a cliff, don’t worry. I’m doing great, despite my situation.  I just thought I’d shed the light on myself, even though I don’t enjoy the spotlights that much, and open my heart.

Leave a Reply

