A teaist homage to Bowie

I thought I had the space

O deity to sing your glory-less praises

To the crowds of corpses

That lay alongside the sea

I thought I was the one

To defend your thorny crown

Against no threat

Against no predator

I heard the choir of mums

Sing from the bottom of their decaying lungs

The hymns of the past

That silence couldn’t bore

I lost a fiend

I had met during the war

Against a narky

A narky of yore

I thought I had the space

O deity

Why did you send your guards

To meet me?

Leave a Reply

