Nationless

Born in no country

Serving under no flag

I caress the flesh of corpses

Souls who died without remorse

I got hit by the lonesome road

On which I scream to no avail

While the wind gets trapped in my veil

I’ve been through lobotomies

Trying to feed dead vanities

I was waiting for no call

How much of an idiot was I

To think that my nation cared

While its own military child

In hell, were running scared?

I stood on the battefiled

Seeing beauty out of decay

Seeing flowers out of entrails

Seeing poles holding no flags

Seeing nations holding on gags.

Leave a Reply

